Working to make our schools better. MUTA on Facebook


Applications for the nine Scholarships managed or funded by the Marysville Teachers’ Association have been sent to area high school counselors. Online application form may also be accessed below.

Four of the scholarships are in memory of Audrey Johnson, a former teacher in the Marysville School District. The Audrey Johnson Scholarships are for $1000.00 and are open to graduates from each of the District high schools.

MUTA funds a further 5 scholarships, this year increased to $500.00. Two of these scholarships are reserved for dependents of MUTA members. All area high schools are notified for those dependents who may not attend Marysville Schools.

Applications are due by April 1.
Late or incomplete applications will not be considered. Applications sent to addresses other than the following may not arrive in time to be considered. Applications must arrive in the MUTA office by April 1.

Mail to:
    Debra Warner
    Scholarship Coordinator
    P O Box 789
    Marysville  CA  95901

or hand-deliver to:
    MUTA Office
    627 B Street
    Marysville, CA
between 3:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. Monday – Friday.

For further information e-mail Debra Warner [ .

Scholarship Application Instructions (.pdf) »
Scholarship Application Form (fillable .pdf) »
Personal Statement sheet (fillable .doc) »